About Us

The Foundation has for its Board of Advisers, former Prime Minister Cesar E.A. Virata and former Socio-Economic Planning Secretary Dr. Gerardo Sicat. The Foundation is led by its Board of Trustees composed of former Finance Secretary Roberto de Ocampo, OBE as Chairman, and former Finance Undersecretary Romeo Bernardo as Vice-Chairman. Business columnist Mr. Calixto Chikiamco acts as President together with former Finance Secretary Ernest Leung as Treasurer and Atty. Ricardo Balatbat as Executive Director and Corporate Secretary. Other Trustees include Monetary Board member Dr. Felipe Medalla, former Presidential Adviser for Strategic Projects Gloria Tan-Climaco, corporate lawyer Perry Pe, investment bankers Simon Paterno, Eddie Gana, and Vaughn Montes, international trade law adviser Anthony Abad, and urban land planning expert Dr. Art Corpuz.

IMG_0746 - Copy (2)

Latest News


FEF presents technological solutions to land tenure issues at International Conference in Manila

September 20, 2016

Foundation for Economic Freedom (FEF) shares technological methods in addressing land tenure issues during the recent International Conference on Urban Development, with this year’s theme “Accelerating Resilience and Inclusive Growth” held at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza last July 12 and 13. Rene Sanapo, team leader of the Technology for Property Rights project of FEF, served […]


FEF receives recognition from Land Management Bureau as its outstanding partner

September 20, 2016

On its 115th year, the Land Management Bureau recognized the Foundation for its continuous support to the mission and vision of the Bureau. The award is received by FEF President Calixto Chikiamco.


Towards a sustainable national ID system

September 16, 2016

September 13, 2016 The Duterte Administration appears bent on establishing a national ID system for the country. Already, Congressman Feliciano “Sonny” R. Belmonte, Jr. filed House Bill No. 12 which proposes to establish a national identification system to help improve government services and limit red tape. Senator Antonio F. Trillanes IV likewise filed Senate Bill […]